The Green Velvet Team

“It takes great people to grow great turfgrass and Green Velvet has both!”

Have you ever wondered about the people behind Green Velvet’s great service and leadership in turf production and distribution?

These are the people who make things happen every day!  They represent over 400 years of turfgrass experience. You won’t find a more knowledgeable Team of Turf Professional anywhere. Put the Green Velvet Team to work for you today!

randy, beth, mary tischer

The Tischer Family

Together, Randy and Beth Tischer proudly lead the Green Velvet Turf Team! Founded in 1959 by Randy’s father and mother, Ray and Mary, Green Velvet grows over 600 acres of sod and distributes turf and ornamental products throughout Ohio, Northern Kentucky and Eastern Indiana.

Andrew Muntz, Outside Sales

andrew@greenvelvet.com

Andy Berryhill, Logistics

Brent Carr, Sod Production

Chris Noble, Outside Sales

chris@greenvelvet.com

Craig Fryman, Outside Sales

craig@greenvelvet.com

David Seifert, Inside Sales-West Carrollton

david@greenvelvet.com

Dax Gruber, Branch Manager-West Carrollton

dax@greenvelvet.com

Doug Swope, Office Manager-Production Farm

doug@greenvelvet.com

Eric Hoersting, Logistics

 

 

 

Gary Snyder, Outside Sales

gary@greenvelvet.com

Jeremy Deschler, Logistics

John Ford, Inside Sales-Columbus

Jordon Couch, Logistics

Joyce Hupman, Operations

joyce@greenvelvet.com

Larry Coriell, Vice President-Operations

larry@greenvelvet.com

Leslie Tischer, Project Manager & Operations

leslie@greenvelvet.com

Mark Fields, Logistics

Mark Gilbert, Sod Production

Mark Hackley, Logistics

Matt Yetter, Customer Service/Logistics-Columbus

matt@greenvelvet.com

Melissa Tischer, Marketing

melissa@greenvelvet.com

 

Mike Blair, Farm Manager-Production Farm

mike@greenvelvet.com

Mike Spicer, Scheduling & Inside Sales

mspicer@greenvelvet.com

Randy Cooke, Sod Production

rcooke@greenvelvet.com

Randy Ralston, Logistics

Rob Foster, Sod Production

Robert Bowling, Warehouse/Sod Production

Rocky Seifert, Scheduling & Inside Sales

rocky@greenvelvet.com

Ryan Kopke, Assistant Manager-Columbus

ryan@greenvelvet.com

Scott Materni, Branch Manager-Columbus

smaterni@greenvelvet.com

Scott Robinson, Outside Sales

scott@greenvelvet.com

Sean Hastings, Warehouse-Bellbrook

Sean Standifer, Sod Production

Steve Bracken, Sod Production